Log in


So, What is this all about?

These notes are from our own "Chicken Man":  Jim Tullos

I've been asked a lot recently about the upcoming ski season.  Many of you understand how it all works, but there are a few that don't so I'm going to give you some "info" that will help you out.  By no means is this "official", it is just MY spin on what you can expect and how I view things.

Read More

Typical Ski Week Events Schedule

Most NAASF ski weeks have a very similar schedule.  You can verify the events, but this is good for planning purposes.

Read More


Julie Molano


DFW Flight Attendant

Scott McKee

Vice President

MIA 737 Captain

Greg Gilger


CLT A320 Captain

Nathan Green

Website Manager

DFW B787 First Officer

Kent "KJ" Johnson

A Team Captain

DFW B787 Captain

Ellen Garvey

B Team Captain

B787 Captain Retired

Dennis Mellon

Snowboard Captain

DIA Line Mechanic

Jim Tullos

Social Director

DFW B777 Captain Retired

Kati Conti


ORD Flight Service Manager

Jim Hershey


PHL A320 Captain



Prior to 2001 the AA Ski Team did not have a "President"  The team was managed by an elected official dubbed to be the Secretary/Treasurer. In 2000 it was decided to elect leaders to be the Vice President for one year and then be the President for the next year, thus completing a 2 year commitment to serve the team.

Here is a list of those who have been generous enough to dedicate their time and talent to serve as VP and then President for the AA Ski Team since 2001.

circa 1975 John Hindrum

circa 1977 Bill Clark

circa 1978 Dave Rosol

Bob Powers

Dave Gorel

Scott Chan

1989-1990 Ray/Jan Mackown

1990-1991 Joanie Baretto
1991-1992 Frank Onstadt
1998-2000 Steve Amoia
2000-2001 Gail Head
2001-2002 Kelly Rudy
2002-2003 Jerry Lenseth
2003-2004 Jim Tullos

2004-2005 Jana Sinn

2005-2006 G.T. Alexander

2006-2007 Mark Ralston
2007-2008 Tom Stone
2008-2009 Earl Weintraub
2009-2010 Jennifer Naylor

2010-2011 John Jarnagin

2011-2012 Rick Schreiner
2012-2013 Rachel Rueter
2013-2014 John Mertes

2014-2015 John Quinn

2015-2017 Kent Johnson

2017-2018 Ted Rutherford
2018-2019 Nathan Green
2019-2020 Bob Antal
2020-2021 Danielle Honore

2021-2023 Dan Rigterink

2023-2024 Julie Molano

Records are a little hard to come by, but here is a partial list of those that we know served in the leadership positions prior to 1989.

If you know of others, please send us your input, Thanks

American Airlines Ski & Snowboard Club

501 (c) 7 nonprofit organization

© 2021 All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software